Photographer of the Year 2015/16 Results!

After a closely-fought battle this season that went 'right to the wire', Thursday 5th May saw the climax of the BPIC Photographer of the Year Competition, with Roger Eager once again lifting the Advanced title and David Wright taking first place in the novice category.

Congratulations to both winners and indeed to all who took part this year.  The linkage between the NIPA rounds and the POTY rounds made the competition particularly exciting and the standard of images submitted in all rounds was very high.

Top ten placings were as follows:

Roger Eager 58 Winner Advanced

Brian Maguire 56

Michael McNerney 47

Paul McMahon 43

David Wright 38 Winner Novice

Lionel Mitchell 32

Russell Birch 31

John Lawell 28

Kevin Vernon 28

Adrian Wheeler 24