BPIC Annual Dinner & Prize-Giving 2018

On Friday 1st June 2018 the Club held its annual dinner and prize-giving at Brooklyn SQ in Belfast.  There was a great turn-out from Club members and a fantastic time was had by all!

After the food and suitable refreshments, newly-appointed Club Chairman Kevin Vernon was on hand to present the prizes.  

These included the Lesley Porter Shield, the first and very worthy winner of which was Steven Pratt, Novice Photographer of the Year.  Steven, who was clearly moved by the award, said it was an honour to be the first recipient, particularly given that he and Lesley joined the club at the same time.  He said he was extremely humbled to accept the award as the first novice to do so.

Previous Chairman Brian Maguire was presented with the Advanced Photographer of the Year trophy, for the second year running.

Margaret Goodall was presented with a framed image of the stunning image that came out top in the Novice Outings Competition.

All winners were also presented with their cash prizes and special certificates to mark their achievements.

List of Prize-winners:

POTY – Novice

First Place             Stephen Pratt – Winner of the Lesley Porter Shield
Second Place        Mark Davison
Third Place            Glen Banna 

Top Mono Print        Chris Andrews
Top Colour Print        Stephen Pratt 

POTY – Advanced

First Place               Brian Maguire – Winner of the POTY Advanced Trophy
Second Place         Matthew Canning
Third Place             Lionel Mitchell 

Top Mono Print        Lionel Mitchell
Top Colour Print        Michael Byrne 

Outings Competition top Novice image

Margaret Goodall        (Framed Print)

POTY – Round 1 PDI Competition

Top mono Novice - Glen Banna.  
Top mono Advanced - Brian Maguire. 
Top colour Novice - Steven Pratt. 
Top Colour Advanced – Rory O’Donnell.